Unser NOMB Surfcamp in Galicia im Frühling 2024

Surf fantastische Wellen in atemberaubender Umgebung & verbesser dein Surfen mit jeder Session

#Geilicia 2024

Auf der Suche nach Wellen in Galizien

Ein weiteres Jahr zieht es uns zu den wahnsinnig tollen Küsten von Nordwest Spanien. 

Eine riesen Auswahl an Wellen, viel Sonnenschein und gute Vibes zieht uns auch in 2024 zurück nach Galizien. Sei dabei und finde heraus, warum wir so stoked sind in Galizien.

27/04 - 11/05/2024: 2 Wochen Intensive Surfcamp

Profitiere von reichlich Wasserzeit während dieses 14-tägigen intensiven Surfcamps. Tägliche Surfcoaching Sessions werden durch tägliche Freisurf-Sessions unterstützt = viele Wellen für Dich!

Die Surfcoachings sind auf Dich ausgerichtet, wir arbeiten speziell an deinen Zielen im und außerhalb des Wassers.

Während der Freesurf Sessions kannst Du entweder an Deinen Zielen arbeiten oder einfach das Surfen auf epischen Wellen in schöner Umgebung genießen. Die Entscheidung liegt bei Dir.

Die Kombination aus täglichem Surfcoaching und Freesurf Sessions hat sich als perfekte Mischung erwiesen, um Dein Surfen wirklich zu verbessern. Und dabei jede Menge Spaß zu haben!

Zeig mir mehr Details über diesen Trip

A group of surfers having fun when arriving at the surfspot in Galicia
Walking to the spot at Galicia
NOMB Surfer Ramon making a cutback
Picnic in the pine forest in Galicia

Geilicia 2024

 #Geilicia 2024

Datum: 27/04 - 11/05/2024

Treffpunkt: Santiago de Compostela

Ausgebucht

Preis: €1.843

Anforderungen

Level: Erfahrene Anfänger – Fortgeschrittene

Mindestanforderungen:

  • Pop-Up im Weißwasser, vielleicht sogar schon die ersten kleinen grünen Wellen
  • Verlagerung des Gewichts auf dem Brett, idealerweise schon leichtes Drehen

Was ist enthalten?

N

Unterbringung in einem Zweibettzimmer

N

Frühstück & Abendessen

N

14 Surfcoachings (abhängig von den Bedingungen)

N

14 freie Surfsessions (natürlich freiwillig ;) )

N

Transport nach/von Santiago de Compostela

N

NOMB Surf goodie bas plus surfpics

Die Surf-Coachings

Die Idee unserer Surfcoaching-Reisen ist es, dein Surfen wirklich zu verbessern. Zu Beginn des Trips legen wir deine individuellen Ziele fest, auf die wir uns in der Woche konzentrieren werden. Mit viel Zeit auf dem Wasser, täglichen Coaching-Sessions und Free-Surf-Sessions, sowie Surftheorie, Video-Analyse. und eventuellen Surfskate-Sessions erreichen deine Surfskills im Handumdrehen das nächste Level.

Auch wenn wir als Gruppe von max. 6 Personen surfen – Surfcoach Angie wird coach each of you individuallyDas beinhaltet die Einschätzung deines Surfniveaus, das Festlegen von konkreten Zielen, das Erklären und Vorführen von Übungen sowie Coaching im und außerhalb des Wassers.

Tägliche Surfcoaching-Sessions (abhängig von den Bedingungen)

Tägliche Freesurf-Sessions (je nach Ausdauer)

Surfausrüstung, falls erforderlich

Transport & Sicherheits-Einführung zu den Spots

Theorie-Einheiten & Workshops

Foto- / Video-Analyse

Deine Surffotos & Videos als Erinnerung

Ist dieser Trip für mich geeignet?

Der Trip ist ein 14-tägiges Intensive Surfcamps. An jedem Tag werden wir dich individuell coachen und später eine Free-Surf-Session anbieten. So verbessern sich deine Surfskills innerhalb kürzester Zeit. Wir verwenden direkte und indirekte Coaching-Techniken, sowohl im als auch außerhalb des Wassers.

Mit zwei Surfsessions pro Tag ist dieser Surf-Urlaub nur etwas für diejenigen, die sich wirklich auf das Surfen konzentrieren möchten. Viel Freizeit für andere Aktivitäten gibt es nicht, zumal wir auch Tagesausflüge in den Norden Spaniens oder nach Portugal unternehmen werden, wenn die Wellen gut sind.

Diese NOMB Surfcoaching-Reise ist geeignet für Surflevel 2-5, experienced beginners and up.

Mindestanforderungen: 

  • Pop-Up im Weißwasser, vielleicht sogar schon die ersten kleinen grünen Wellen
  • Verlagerung des Gewichts auf dem Brett, idealerweise schon leichtes Drehen
  • Zeit zu Surfen 90% 90%
  • Zeit zur freien Verfügung 10% 10%
  • Minimum Surflevel 30% 30%

Unterkunft & Verpflegung

Was dich in deinem Zuhause in Galizien erwartet

Am 1. Tag treffen wir uns in Santiago de Compostela. Bitte reise einen Tag eher an und erkunde die traumhafte Stadt zu erkunden – das Ende des Jakobsweges für alle Pilger. Dort holen wir dich ab und bringen dich zu unserer Basis an einem Strand in Westgalizien.

Das Haus ist ein klassischen galizisches Steinhaus, mit Garten und perfekter Sicht auf den Sonnenuntergang. Das Haus hat auf jeden Fall genug Platz für unsere Gruppe, mit zwei Küchen und zwei Bäder auf zwei Etagen. Also auch genug Platz, falls du mal eine Weile alleine sein möchtest. Im Wohnzimmer und im Garten gibt es genügend Möglichkeiten, sich in guter Gesellschaft zusammenzusetzen, ein paar Bierchen & Wein zu trinken und eine Runde Tischfußball auf dem Kicker zu spielen.

Hier wirst du in Zweibettzimmern untergebracht. Wenn du möchtest, kannst du gegen einen Aufpreis auch ein Einzelzimmer ganz für dich allein buchen (bitte anfragen).

Jeden Tag wird unser privater Campkoch uns mit gesundem und leckeren Frühstücks und energiereichen Abendessen verwöhnen. Leeecker! Unser Essen ist vegan/vegetarisch aber es gibt auch tierische Optionen falls gewollt.

Transport von & nach Santiago de Compostela

Unterbringung in einem Zweibettzimmer

Köstliches Frühstück & Abendessen

NOMB Surf Goodies-Tasche und kleine Überraschungen

Nachhaltig Surfreisen

Wir tun nichts lieber, als um die Welt zu reisen und Wellen zu suchen. Allerdings sind wir uns auch über die Probleme bewusst, die Surfreisen mit sich bringen. Daher gibt es für uns nur eine Art zu agieren: wir folgen dem Konzept der nachhaltigen Tourismusentwicklung. Wir streben nach ökonomischer, sozio-kultureller und ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit, bei all unseren Surftrips.

Wie kannst du dir das vorstellen? Es bedeutet, dass wir mit Absicht die Zusammenarbeit mit einer lokalen Surfschule und Partnern suchen,um einen ökonomischen Nutzen in der uns beherbergenden lokalen Community zu lassen. Es bedeutet, dass wir offen sind für sozio-kulturellen Austäusche und durch Offenheit, Respekt und Teilnahme an lokalen Events, unser Surfteam achtsam integrieren. Es bedeutet, dass wir jeden Ort in einem besseren Zustand verlassen, als wir ihn vorgefunden haben.

Für jeden Teilenhmer, und Surfcoach Angie natürlich, gleichen wir unseren CO2-Fußabdruck mit Hilfe von Sustainable Travel International. aus. Ausserdem planzen wir einen Baum/Busch in unserem Dschungelgarten an unserem Hauptsitz in Fuerteventura, um zusätzlich einen lokalen und direkten Einfluss zu schaffen.

Falls du herausfinden möchtest, was wir noch alles tun um unseren Surfreisen Fussabdruck positiv zu halten, melde dich gerne. Wir würden uns freuen, dich inspirieren zu können.

Das Team

Wer ist dabei?

Angie Ringleb

Angie ist Surfcoach mit ISA-Level II-Qualifikation sowie eine zertifizierte Rettungsschwimmerin und verfügt über viele Jahre Coaching-Erfahrung. Angie kann auf Englisch, Deutsch und Spanisch coachen und wird bei dieser Surf-Reise dein Headcoach sein. Sie bringt gute Vibes und Neonfarben mit auf den Trip.

Ramon Alvarez

Ramon ist einer der beiden Besitzer der Ocean Squad Surf Academy, zertifizierter Surflehrer und auch Eigentümer unseres gemütlichen Hauses in Galizien. Er wird dich zu großartigen Spots führen, dich zusammen mit Angie coachen und dich bestimmt mal bei einem Tischfußballspiel schlagen!

Josh Filgueiras

Teamdog Rainbow

Nicht wegzudenken in Galizien ist unsere profesionelle Wellensucherin Rainbow. Mittlerweile im Oma-Modus, chillt sie gerne auf dem Sofa oder den Rücksitzen der Vans. Für Strandspaziergänge und Knuddeln ist sie immer zu haben.

Josh Filgueiras

Campchef Julez 

Wir freuen uns, dass unsere gute Amiga Julez uns dieses Jahr in Galizien kulinarisch verwöhnt. Für Julez ist es eine Reise zurück zu den Wurzeln, sie hat an dem allerersten nach Galicien teilgenommen. Im wirklichen Leben ist Julez eine zukünftige Ärztin, eine Kämpferin fürs Recht und generell eine tolle Person. 

Hast du noch Fragen?

Schicke uns eine Nachricht und wir antworten dir so schnell wie möglich!

14 + 9 =

Bist du dabei?

Super stoked to have you on our surfteam! Let´s go surfing!

Our NOMB Surfcamp in Galicia Spring 2024

Surf fantastic waves in a beautiful setting & improve with every session

#Geilicia 2024

On a surf quest in Galicia

Once more we are returning to the stunning shores of Northwest Spain. 

The sheer variety of waves, sunshine and great vibes lure us back to run our trademark intensive surfcoaching camp in Galicia in 2024. Join us and find out why we are so stoked on Galicia.

27/04 - 11/05/2024: 2 weeks intensive Surfcamp

Benefit from loads of watertime during this 14 days intensive surfcamp. Daily surfcoaching sessions are backed up with daily freesurf sessions = loads of waves for you.

The surfcoaching sessions are focused on you, we work specifically on your goals in and out of the water.

During the freesurf sessions you can either train on your goals, or simply enjoy surfing epic waves in beautiful surroundings. The choice is yours.

Combining daily surfcoaching with freesurf sessions has proven to be the perfect mix to make you really improve your surfing. And have a lot of fun while you do so!

Show me all details

A group of surfers having fun when arriving at the surfspot in Galicia
Walking to the spot at Galicia
NOMB Surfer Ramon making a cutback
Picnic in the pine forest in Galicia

Geilicia 2024

 #Geilicia 2024

Date: 27/04 - 11/05/2024

Meeting Point: Santiago de Compostela

Spaces: max 6 (2 left)

Price: 1.843 €

Requirements

Level: Experienced beginner – Advanced

Minimum requirements:

  • Pop-Up in white wash, maybe even the first small green waves
  • Shifting the weight on the board, maybe even slight turning

What’s included?

N

accomodation in twin room

N

breakfast & dinner

N

14 surf coachings (depending on conditions)

N

14 free surf sessions (if you're up for it)

N

transport from / to Santiago de Compostela

N

NOMB Surf goodie bas plus surfpics

The Surfcoachings

The idea of our surfcoaching trips is to really improve your surfing. At the beginning of the trips, we set your individual goals which we will focus on for the trip duration. This intensive surfcoaching trip will boost your surfing to the next level (or two). Loads of watertime through daily coaching session and freesurf, supported by out of the water surftheory, video analysis and surfskate sessions.

Even though we surf as a group of max. 6, surfcoach Angie will coach each of you individually. This includes assesssment of your surfing level, setting fixed goals, explaining drills and exercises, coaching in and outside of the water, demonstrating and explaining.

daily surfcoaching sessions (depending on conditions)

daily freesurf sessions (depending on stamina)

surf equipment if needed

transport & safety intro to spots

surftheory sessions & workshops

photo / video analysis

your surfpics & videos to take away

Is this trip for me?

This trip will be run a 14-days Intensive Surfcamps. On each day, we will coach you individually within the group and also head out for a free surf session. Expect to surf a lot and your surfing skills to increasly quickly. We use direct & indirect coaching techniques, in and outside of the water.

With two sessions per day, this trip is only for people who really want to focus on their surfing. There won’t be a lot of free time left for other activities, especially since we might also go on day trips to the North of Spain or Portugal when the waves are good.

This NOMB Surfcoaching trip is open to surflevel 2-5, experienced beginners and up.

Mimimum requirements: 

  • Pop-Up in white wash, maybe even the first small green waves
  • Shifting the weight on the board, maybe even slight turning
  • Surf Time 90% 90%
  • Free Time 10% 10%
  • Minimum Surflevel 30% 30%

Accomondation & Food

What your home in Galicia looks like

We will meet in Santiago de Compostela. Please arrive at least a day prior to the trip and enjoy exploring the city – the end of the way of St. James for all pilgrims. There, we will pick you up and bring you to our home in a small village on the West Coast.

The house is a classical Galician stone house, with a garden and perfect sunset view. The house has two kitchens and two bathrooms spread over two floors, enough space in case you want some me time. In the living room and garden, there are plenty of options to sit down in good company, drink some beer & wine and play a round of table football on the kicker.

You’ll stay in shared twin rooms. If this is not for you, you can also book a single room for an additional fee (please request).

Every day, our private camp chef treats you to a nutritious power breakfast and a delicious re-energizing dinner. Yum! Your food will be mostly vegan but with the option for meat/fish.

transportation from & to Santiago de Compostela

accomodation in a twin room

delicious breakfast & dinner

NOMB Surf goodies bag and little surprises

Sustainable Surftravel

We love to travel around the globe chasing waves. Who doesn’t? At the same time we are aware of the impacts surftravels causes. Adapting to the methods of sustainable tourism is the only way for us to operate. Therefore we strive for economical, socio-cultural and environmental sustainabilities in all our surftrip operations.

How does it work? It means, that we deliberately work with local surfschools and partners to leave economic benefit in the hosting community. It means, that we look for socio-cultural exchange and carefully integrate our surfteam by being open, showing respect and participating in local events . It means, that we leave any location in a better state than how we have found have it.

For each participant, and coach Angie of course, we offset our carbon footprint through Sustainable Travel International. In addition we plant a tree/bush in our jungle garden at our headquarters in Fuerteventura, in order to create a local and direct impact.

If you want to know how much more we do to keep our surftravel footprint as positive as possible, please get in touch. We are happy to inspire you!

The Team

Who is joining?

Angie Ringleb

Angie is an ISA level II qualified surfcoach, professional lifeguard and has lots of years of coaching experience. Angie can coach in English, German and Spanish and will be your main coach & trip organizer on this trip. She’ll also bring good vibes and neon clours to the trip.

Ramon Alvarez

Ramon, aka Ramonskis or the pirate, is our local surfguide and coach. He is a certified surf coach and also owner of our cosy home in Galicia. He’ll guide you to great spots, coach you together with Angie, and beat you in a crazy game of table football!

Josh Filgueiras

Teamdog Rainbow

An essential on our trips to Galicia is professional wavespotter Rainbow. Being in her granny years, she is spending a lot of time chilling on the sofa or on the backseats in the van. Always up for cuddles and a walk on the beach, she spreads her love with the team.

Josh Filgueiras

Campchef Julez 

We are delighted to have our good friend Julez spoiling us this year in Galicia. For Julez it’s a back to the roots trip as she had already joined the first ever trip to Galicia. In real life Julez is a future doc, a fighter for the small people and generally an amazing person to have around. 

Any questions left?

Send us a message and we will get back to you asap!

8 + 10 =

Ready to book?

Super stoked to have you on our surfteam! Let´s go surfing!