A group of surfers having fun when arriving at the surfspot in Galicia

#I❤️Ireland

Surf holiday
05.11 – 12.11.2022
D-Place, Ireland

Über Uns

Surfschule in Fuerteventura

Online
Surfcoaching

Surfreisen weltweit

Blog

Kontakt

#LanzaroteLove

Surftrip nach Lanzarote, Kanarische Inseln

7 Tage Surfurlaub vom 11. - 18. September 2021

Alle InfosIst das was für mich?

Surfen & Erkunden

Surfen, Sonne und Schwarze Erde: Die vulkanische Inseln inmitten des Atlantiks

Du hast Lust auf Sonne, Wellen und entspannte Zeit auf einer (nicht ganz einsamen) Insel??
Join us on our 
7 nights surf coaching trip to Lanzarote – a small island in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean.Think of all the swells that hit that little rock!

Unsere Base befindet sich im Norden der Insel, wo die höchste Dichte an guten Surfspots zu finden ist - perfekt, um an deinem Surfen zu arbeiten. In einer Mischung aus Surf Coachings und Entdeckungstour ist dieser Trip ein wunderbarer Surfurlaub, um nicht nur Wellen zu reiten, sondern auch etwas neues kennen zu lernen.

Ausgezeichnete Wellen für erfahrene Anfänger & Intermediates

September ist der Anfang des Wintern auf den Kanaren. Das heißt, dass frischer Swell neue Wellen bringt! Dich erwarten freundliche hüft bis schulterhohe Wellen.

Sommer im Herbst

28°C Luft- und 22 °C Wassertemperaturen: Besser wirds in Europe im September auf jeden Fall nicht!

Eine raue, außergewöhnliche Landschaft

Surfen mit Aussicht auf einen beinahe vertikalen Berghang, Vulkanen im Hintergrund und strahlendem Sonnenschein: Das ist das all-in-one Paket, dass dich auf Lanzarote erwartet. Ein gute Mischung zum Surfen und Erkunden.

Fakten

Datum: 11. - 18.09.2021

Meeting Point: Arrecife

Teilnehmer insgesamt:

Price: 998 €

Anforderungen

Level:Erfahrene Anfänger – Fortgeschrittene

Mindestanforderungen:

  • Pop-Up im Weißwasser, vielleicht sogar schon die ersten kleinen grünen Wellen
  • Verlagerung des Gewichts auf dem Brett, idealerweise schon leichtes Drehen

Was ist enthalten?

N

Unterbringung in einem Zweibettzimmer

N

Frühstück & Abendessen

N

Tägliche Surfcoaching-Sessions (abhängig von den Bedingungen)

N

Shuttle vom/zum Flughafen

Alle Details zum Trip

Das erwartet dich

Die Surf-Coachings

Die Idee unserer Surfcoaching-Reisen ist es, dein Surfen wirklich zu verbessern. Zu Beginn des Trips legen wir deine individuellen Ziele fest, auf die wir uns die Woche konzentrieren. tägliches Surfcoaching, kombiniert mit Wellen- und Meereskunde, Surf- - sowie Video-Analyse. bringen dein Surfen mit Hilfe verschiedenster Instrumente auf ein besseres Level.

Auch wenn wir als Gruppe von max. 6 Personen surfen – Surfcoach Angie wird jeden einzeln unterrichten.Das beinhaltet die Einschätzung deines Surfniveaus, das Festlegen von konkreten Zielen, das Erklären und Vorführen von Übungen sowie Coaching im und außerhalb des Wassers.

Tägliche Surfcoaching-Sessions (abhängig von den Bedingungen)

Surfausrüstung, falls erforderlich

Transport & Sicherheits-Einführung zu den Spots

Theorie-Einheiten

Foto- / Video-Analyse

Deine Surffotos & Videos als Erinnerung

Clean shoulder in a reefbreak in Lanzarote

Unterkunft & Alltag

Stell dir vor, du stehst morgens auf und dich erwartet bereits ein leckeres Powerfrühstück. Du schlüpfst schnell in deine Shorts und ein T-Shirt und trittst vor die Tür, um die Wellen zu checken da dein Haus so nah am Meer ist, dass du gar nicht weit gehen musst. Deine Trip-Buddies und dein Surfcoach sind direkt hinter dir - bereit für die erste Session!

Unser Haus befindet sich im Norden der Insel, nah an den besten Spots für diesen Trip. Du teilst dir ein Zimmer mit einem anderen (surfbegeisterten) Gast, mit dem du am Ende des Tages über die besten Wellen des Tages quatscht.

Wir starten jeden Tag mit einem nahrhaften und leckeren Frühstück und schließen ihn mit einem energiefüllenden Abendessen ab. Dazwischen heißt es surfen, coachen, mehr über das Meer lernen, entspannen und erkunden.

Auf Lanzarote erwarten dich außerdem zahlreiche sehenwürdige Schauplätze, wie der Timanfaya National Park, für die Insel typische Architektur geprägt durch Cesar Manrique sowie Aussichtspunkte (sogenannte Miradores) , um die magischen Sonnenuntergänge zu erleben. Wir können es nicht erwarten, dir die Insel zu zeigen!

Transfer von & zum Flughafen

Unterbringung in einem Zweibettzimmer

Köstliches Frühstück & Abendessen

Erkundungstouren durch Lanzarote

NOMB Surf Goodies-Tasche und kleine Überraschungen

Übersicht & Surf Fakten

Ist dieser Trip für mich geeignet?

Surf Level & Intensität

#LanzaroteLove ist ein Surfurlaub. , ein guter Mix aus Surf- und Freizeit. Innerhalb der 7 Tage werden wir dich innerhalb der Gruppe individuell coachen – dein Surfen wird sich dabei enorm verbessern. Wir verwenden dabei direkte und indirekte Coaching-Techniken, im und außerhalb des Wassers.

Mit einer Coaching Session am Tag, hast du genug freie Zeit zur Verfügung, um dich zu entspannen und neue Energie zu tanken. Aber keine Sorge: Falls die Wellen so laut rufen, dass wir sie sogar auf unserer gemütlichen Couch hören können, und unsere Muskeln keinen Einspruch einlegen, dann kann es auch zusätzliche Freesurf-Sessions geben.

Diese NOMB Surfcoaching-Reise ist geeignet für Surflevel von mindestens 2-4,also für erfahrene Intermediates und Fortgeschrittene.

Mindestanforderungen: 

  • Pop-Up im Weißwasser, vielleicht sogar schon die ersten kleinen grünen Wellen
  • Verlagerung des Gewichts auf dem Brett, idealerweise schon leichtes Drehen
  • Surfcoaching Zeit 50% 50%
  • Zeit zur freien Verfügung 50% 50%
  • Minimum Surflevel 30% 30%

Lanzarote als Surfdestination

Als nördlichste Insel der Kanaren, ist Lanzarote die erste, die den nördlichen Swell abbekommt. Das bedeutet, dass beständigsten Spots can be found in the Norden, where we are located. Even though Lanzarote has some very advanced and big wave spots, the breaks between La Santa sowie Famara viele freundliche Spots, die super zum lernen und verbessern sind. Auch wenn wir vor allem den Beach Break in Famara anpeilen, sind die freundlicheren Reefbreakseine willkommene Abwechslungs zum Lernen, da die Welle dort sehr vorhersehbar brechen..

Wellensaison ist auf Lanzarote im europäischen Winter, also ab September bis Januar. Wir haben unseren Trip auf September gelegt, weil dieser genau im Übergang von Summer zu Winterliegt, wenn die Swells noch nicht so groß sind, aber bereits eine höhere Energie als im Sommer mitbringen, und so längere Rides sowie hüft- bis kopfhohe Wellen produzieren..

Mit dem Ende des Sommers erwarten dich außerdem Wassertemperaturen um die 22°C. Da reicht ein 3/2mm Neo or even ein Shorty. 

Temperatur

Wasser: ca. 22°C
Luft: 20 - 28°C

Wellen

Hip- to head high
Beach- und Reefbreaks

Wetsuit

3/2 mm
Shorty
Reefbooties

Das Team

Wer ist dabei?

Angie

Angie ist Surfcoach mit ISA-Level II-Qualifikation sowie eine zertifizierte Rettungsschwimmerin und verfügt über viele Jahre Coaching-Erfahrung. Angie kann auf Englisch, Deutsch und Spanisch coachen und wird bei dieser Surf-Reise dein Headcoach sein. Angie hat mit NOMB Surf ihre Homebase auf Fuerteventura und macht sich von dort aus immer wieder auf den Weg zu den einzigartigen NOMB-Surfcoaching-Trips rund um den Globus.

Miri

Miri is shaking up our surfteam with her rambling personality. Always a pleasure to have around, Miri will dive into the kitchen magic and follow her creative personality. Healthy, fun and powerfoods are guaranteed. Miri is a also a passionate photographer. Ohh, and she probably is Rainbows biggest fan, ever!

Melly

We are super stoked to have secured local surferchick Melly to take us around the breaks of her island. Melly has been living and surfing on Lanzarote nearly her whole life. A great personality, a big smile and a professional surfcoach attitude. Great to have you back in the NOMB Surfteam, amiga!

Reserviere jetzt deinen Platz

Nehme an unserem Trip teil!

My reservation for #LanzaroteLove

Benötigst du Surf-Ausrüstung?

9 + 14 =

de_DEDE

#FuerteFuerza

Confidence Boost Surf Retreat for Women
25.09. – 05.10.2021
Fuerteventura

About Us

Surfschool in Fuerteventura

Online
Surfcoaching

Surfcoaching Trips Worldwide

Blog

Contact

#LanzaroteLove

Surftrip to Lanzarote, Canary Islands

7 day surf holiday from 11th – 18th September, 2021

Trip detailsIs it for me?

Surf & Explore

Surf, Sun & Rocks: The volcanic island in the middle of the atlantic

You want sunshine, waves and some laid back island time?
Join us on our 
7 nights surf coaching trip to Lanzarote – a small island in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean.Think of all the swells that hit that little rock!

We will be based in a little town in the North of the volcano island close to the best spots to improve your surfing. In a mix of surf coaching and discovery of Lanzarote, this trip is the perfect surf holiday to improve your surfing, but also get to know a new placce.

Consistent waves for experienced beginners & intermediates

September is the end of summer and beginning of winter swells on the Canary Islands. In conclusion, the waves start rolling in more often with the first smaller winter swells hitting the island, resulting in friendly hip to shoulder high waves.

Canarian Summertime

28°C outside and 22°C inside of the water. Can’t get any better than this in Europe in September, especially combined with quality waves!

A rough, extraordinary landscape

Imagine surfing with a view on a vertical cliff with clouds rolling down its surface and volcanos behind you. That’s the all-in-one package you can expect of Lanzarote and this trip. A great mix of exploring and surfing.

Facts

Date: 11. - 18.09.2021

Meeting Point: Arrefice

Total Spaces: 6

Price: 998 €

Requirements

Level: Experienced beginner – Intermediate

Minimum requirements:

  • Pop-Up in white wash, maybe even the first small green waves
  • Shifting the weight on the board, maybe even slight turning

What’s included?

N

accomodation in twin room

N

breakfast & dinner

N

7 surfcoachings (depending on conditions)

N

transport from / to Arrecife

Trip Details

Here’s what to expect

The Surfcoachings

The idea of our surfcoaching trips is to really improve your surfing. At the beginning of the trip, we set your individual goals which we will focus on for the week. One daily surfcoaching, backed up with ocean knowledge, surf theory and video analysis will make sure that we work on your skills through a variety of instruments to get the best out of it.

Even though we surf as a group of max. 6, surfcoach Angie will teach each of you individually. This includes assesssment of your surfing level, setting fixed goals, explaining drills and exercises, coaching in and outside of the water, demonstrating and explaining.

daily surfcoaching sessions (depending on conditions)

surf equipment if needed

transport & safety intro to spots

surftheory sessions

photo / video analysis

your surfpics & videos to take away

Clean shoulder in a reefbreak in Lanzarote

Accomodation & Day to Day

Imagine getting up in the morning and being treated to a healthy power-breakfast. You step outside the door to check the waves as your home is so close to the ocean. Your companions and surf coach follow up right behind you – ready to hit the waves!

Our house is located in the north of the island, close to the best surf spots for this trip. You’ll stay in shared twin rooms with another (surf passionate) guest to share your best waves at the end of the day.

We will start every day with a nutritious power breakfast and finish it with a re-energizing dinner. In between we surf, coach, learn about the ocean, relax and explore.

As Lanzarote has some extraordinary places to visit like the Timanfaya National Park, typical architecture defined by Cesar Manrique and Miradores (view points) to watch beautiful sunsets, we can’t wait to discover the island with you.

transportation from & to the airport

accomondation in a twin room

delicious breakfast & dinner

discovering Lanzarote

NOMB Surf goodies bag and little surprises

Facts & Summary

Does this trip suit me?

Surf Level & Intensity

#LanzaroteLove will be run as a Surf-Holiday trip, a balanced mix of coaching and free time. In a 7 day timeframe, we will coach you individually within a group, so expect your surfing to improve immensely. We use direct & indirect coaching techniques, in and outside of the water.

With one surf session per day, you will have enough free time to relax and recharge your batteries. However, if the waves are epic, and our muscles allow, we might go for a sneaky free surf on some of the days if you’re up for it!

This NOMB Surfcoaching trip is open to surflevel 2-4, so experienced beginners and up.

Mimimum requirements: 

  • Pop-Up in white wash, maybe even the first small green waves
  • Shifting the weight on the board, maybe even slight turning
  • Surfcoaching Time 50% 50%
  • Free Time 50% 50%
  • Minimum Surflevel 30% 30%

Lanzarote as a surf destination

Being the northernmost island of the Canaries, Lanzarote is the winner whenever a northern swell hits. That also means that the most consistent spots can be found in the north of the island, where we are located. Even though Lanzarote has some very advanced and big wave spots, the breaks between La Santa and Famara are friendly and perfect for improving your surf in green waves. Mostly reef breaks, the spots are great to learn as the waves break very predictable.

Wave season is in the European winter, so starting in September when #LanzaroteLove takes place. Being in the transition from summer to winter, the swells normally aren’t as big as a classic winter swell, but already have a higher energy to allow for longer rides and hip to head high waves.

Being at the end of summer also means water temperatures are normally around 22 degrees. Ideal for a 3/2 mm wetsuit or even a shorty. 

Temperature

Water: around 22 degrees
Air: 20 – 28°C

Waves

Hip- to head high
Beach & Reef Breaks

Wetsuit

3/2 mm
Shorty
Reefbooties

The Team

Who is joining?

Angie

Your Surfcoach Angie is an ISA level II qualified surfcoach, a qualified lifesaver and has lots of years of coaching experience. Angie can coach in English, German and Spanish. Angie and NOMB Surf have their homebase on Fuerteventura but she loves setting off to run the NOMB Surfcoaching trips around the globe.

Jules

Your Chef on this trip is Jules from Munich. She’s actually a physiotherapist, but is shifting her talents of keeping up the physical well-being to preparing delicous dishes for you. She’ll help the whole crew stay strong for long sessions and fun days and hopefully join in on some of our surfs to share some epic waves.

Local surfguide

As usual we will work with a local surfschool to support and respect the local community. Our surfguide will take us to the best spot for the day, be in the water for safety and help you position yourself correctly in the lineup.

Due to COVID-19, we can’t let you know yet which school we will work with, but will update when we know more.

Make a reservation

Join us on our trip!

My reservation for #LanzaroteLove

Do you need any equipment?

14 + 12 =

en_USEN